Kenya safari and Diani beach: what the ten-day Bush to Beach trip covers
Visatile team · Updated
Yes, one listing covers both. Nature Bound Africa's Kenya Bush to Beach Safari Adventure is a ten-day Kenya safari through Lake Naivasha, Lake Nakuru and the Masai Mara, ending with four nights on the coast at Diani. The listing price is USD 8,820, shown as per person on the experience page. The listing does not state the night split between parks, the accommodation, the inclusions or the Mara-to-Diani transfer, so ask the host for those before you pay.
What the ten-day trip covers
The route has three safari stops, Lake Naivasha, Lake Nakuru and the Masai Mara, and ends with four nights at Diani. The host is Nature Bound Africa.
The listing's day-by-day section shows only Day 1 and Day 2, with no detail. So the catalog does not say how many nights you spend at each park. The only stated split is the four nights at Diani. Ask the host for a dated day-by-day plan.
Experience page: https://visatile.com/experiences/kenya-bush-to-beach-safari-adventure
What the listed price does and does not tell you
The Bush to Beach listing shows USD 8,820, and the experience page shows it as per person. The listing does not say what that price includes. Flights, park fees, meals, transfers and the Diani accommodation are not stated either way, so do not treat it as an all-in figure until the host confirms in writing.
The same host lists a Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru and Lake Naivasha safari at USD 5,470 per person, described as a Kenya safari with Big Five game drives and flamingos. It is a seven-day trip with no coast stay. Neither listing breaks its price into lines, so ask the host to show the Diani nights separately if you want to see what the coast adds.
Seven-day safari for comparison: https://visatile.com/experiences/masai-mara-nakuru-naivasha-safari-tour
Safari only, or safari and beach?
The choice between the two listings is whether you want Diani in the same booking. The seven-day safari covers the three safari stops. The ten-day trip covers the same three stops and then adds four nights at Diani.
The listing does not describe how you travel from the Masai Mara to Diani or how long that takes. Ask the host to confirm that leg in the plan.
Questions to send the host before you pay
Send your dates, number of travellers and budget, and ask for the points the listing leaves open:
- The dated day-by-day plan, with nights at each of Naivasha, Nakuru, the Mara and Diani.
- How you travel from the Mara to Diani.
- Accommodation names at each stop.
- What the USD 8,820 includes and excludes.
- Whether the price applies to each traveller, and the total for your party.
- Deposit, balance deadline and cancellation terms in writing.
How to book
Use the experience page for the trip and send your enquiry or booking with your preferred start date. For the steps to check on any Kenya safari before paying, read our guide on booking dates, host confirmation and what to check before payment: https://travel.visatile.com/guides/booking-kenya-safari-dates-host-confirmation-payment
Frequently asked questions
Can I do a Kenya safari and Diani beach in one trip?
Yes. The Kenya Bush to Beach Safari Adventure runs ten days through Lake Naivasha, Lake Nakuru and the Masai Mara and ends with four nights at Diani. It is hosted by Nature Bound Africa.
How much does the Bush to Beach safari cost?
The listing shows USD 8,820, shown as per person on the experience page. The listing does not state what is included, so confirm that with the host.
How many nights are at the beach?
Four nights, at Diani. The listing does not state how many nights fall at each safari stop, so ask the host for the dated plan.
Does the listing say how I get from the Masai Mara to Diani?
No. Ask the host how you travel and whether it is included in the price.
Sources
- Kenya Bush to Beach Safari Adventure, Visatile, hosted by Nature Bound Africa,
- Masai Mara Nakuru Naivasha Safari Tour, Visatile, hosted by Nature Bound Africa,